The Poetry School

Antony has run Small Group Seminars in York, Leeds and online via Zoom for The Poetry School for many years, and in 2022 launched a new series of seminars in Saltaire.

Dates for 2022: summer term

Poetry School Zoom Poetry School York Poetry School Leeds Poetry School Saltaire
Tue 7 Jun Wed 8 Jun Wed 15 Jun Thu 16 Jun
Tue 5 Jul Thu 7 Jul Wed 13 Jul Thu 14 Jul
Tue 9 Aug Thu 11 Aug Wed 17 Aug Thu 18 Aug
Tue 6 Sep Thu 8 Sep Wed 14 Sep Thu 15 Sep

Each group of six participants meets once a month, for two and a half hours in the evening (6.15pm – 8.45pm). Each participant brings one of his/her own poems for the group to discuss. We often also bring poems ‘from the outside’ world (ie. published poems that we’ve seen and want to share with everyone else for whatever reason). Sessions are relaxed and friendly, rigorous and challenging – but always in a supportive and kind way…

For pricing and booking information
Please contact the Poetry School directly

For more information about Small Group Seminars, online courses and one-off poetry workshops in your area, please visit The Poetry School’s website: www.poetryschool.com