The Poetry School in York and Leeds

Antony has run Small Group Seminars in York for The Poetry School for 20 years, and in 2010 launched a new series of Seminars in Leeds.

Dates for 2020/21: Leeds

Wed 7 Oct (Zoom)
Wed 11 Nov (Zoom)
Wed 9 Dec (Zoom)
Wed 13 Jan
Wed 10 Feb
Wed 10 Mar
Wed 21 Apr
Wed 12 May

Dates for 2020/21: York

Thu 8 Oct (Zoom)
Thu 12 Nov (Zoom)
Thu 10 Dec (Zoom)
Thu 14 Jan
Thu 11 Feb
Thu 11 Mar
Thu 8 Apr
The 13 May

Each group of six participants meets eight times, once a month, for two and a half hours in the evening (6.15pm – 8.45pm). Each participant brings one of his/her own poems for the group to discuss. We often also bring poems ‘from the outside’ world (ie. published poems that we’ve seen and want to share with everyone else for whatever reason). Sessions are relaxed and friendly, rigorous and challenging – but always in a supportive and kind way…

Prices
£260 for full price
Discounts are available and the fee is payable in one or two instalments.

To book your place
Call 0207 582 1679 and pay by card
or send a cheque to
The Poetry School
81 Lambeth Walk
London SE11 6DX

For more information about Small Group Seminars, online courses and one-off poetry workshops in your area, please visit The Poetry School’s website: www.poetryschool.com